Figure_1.tif (647.46 kB)
Download file

Map showing the sampling stations (•) where surface samples were collected during cruises aboard R/V Cape Ferguson over the period September 2011 to November 2013.

Download (0 kB)
posted on 2014-10-08, 02:45 authored by Sven Uthicke, Miles Furnas, Christian Lønborg

Inshore monitoring stations, from north to south, are: Snapper Island, Fitzroy Island, High Island, Frankland Island, Dunk Island, Pelorus Island, Pandora Reef, Geoffrey Bay, Double Cone Island, Daydream Island, Pine Island, Humpy and Halfway Islands, Pelican Island, Barren Island, with separate colours representing separate regions as indicated in the legend. Yellow dots indicate mid- and outer-shelf reefs, from north to south: Mantis Reef, Wreck Bay, Fairway Channel, Shipping Channel, Tydeman Reef, Lizard Island, Arlington Reef, Twin Cays, Elusive Reef, Swains Reefs, Inner Swains.